The Hall of Fame inductions are coming up. What two franchises will have two safeties enshrined in the same year? (The 2020 class was announced a year ago, but those players are actually being inducted this year).


Pittsburgh and Denver. For the Steelers, both Donnie Shell (1974-1987) and Troy Polamalu (2003-2014) were part of the 2020 class. For the Broncos, the 2020 class included Steve Atwater (1989-1998) and the 2021 group features John Lynch (2004-2007). Denver had a third safety, Brian Dawkins, enshrined in 2018. (Both Dawkins and Lynch, of course, played even more games with other teams.)