The Bengals on Sunday return to Tennessee, where they won a playoff game 19-16 last year despite Joe Burrow being sacked 9 times. Who is the only other quarterback in the Super Bowl era who’s won a playoff game despite being sacked 9 times? This player was the 5th pick of the 1957 draft. He played in two Super Bowls, with one win and one loss.


Len Dawson. On January 1, 1967, Dawson was sacked 9 times at Buffalo in the AFL Championship game. He nonetheless finished with 227 yards and 2 TDs, with Kansas City winning 31-7.