In the last 20 years, ten jumbo-sized wide receivers have gone over 1,000 yards in a season. DK Metcalf of Seattle is looking like he’s going to be one of those guys – a Calvin Johnson or Vincent Jackson type threat.

Metcalf caught 83 passes last year, and they went for 1,303 yards. Most of that production came in the first half of the season, with Seattle’s offense bogging down late in the year. But he’s really talented, and he’ll be part of what they do.

In the chart below you’re seeing all 1,000-yard receiving seasons by wide receiver who are least 6-foot-4 inches tall and weigh at least 225 pounds. There have been 41 such seasons in the last 20 years, and they’ve been authored by 10 players. (Guys like Calvin Johnson, Brandon Marshall, Vincent Jackson and Marques Colston have a bunch of them.)

2012Calvin Johnson, Det.6-52371221,96416.15
2011Calvin Johnson, Det.6-5237961,68117.516
2018Mike Evans, T.B.6-5231861,52417.78
2012Brandon Marshall, Chi.6-52321181,50812.811
2015Brandon Marshall, NYJ6-52321091,50213.814
2013Calvin Johnson, Det.6-5237841,49217.812
2012Vincent Jackson, T.B.6-5230721,38419.28
2008Calvin Johnson, Det.6-5237781,33117.112
2007Brandon Marshall, Den.6-52321021,32513.07
2002Plaxico Burress, Pitt.6-5232781,32517.07
2016Mike Evans, T.B.6-5231961,32113.812
2020DK Metcalf, Sea.6-4229831,30315.710
2013Brandon Marshall, Chi.6-52321001,29513.012
2008Brandon Marshall, Den.6-52321041,26512.26
2013Vincent Jackson, T.B.6-5230781,22415.77
2011Brandon Marshall, Mia.6-5232811,21415.06
2005Plaxico Burress, NYG6-5232761,21416.07
2015Calvin Johnson, Det.6-5237881,21413.89
2015Mike Evans, T.B.6-5231741,20616.33
2007Marques Colston, N.O.6-4225981,20212.311
2009Vincent Jackson, S.D.6-5230681,16717.29
2019Mike Evans, T.B.6-5231671,15717.38
2012Marques Colston, N.O.6-4225831,15413.910
2011Marques Colston, N.O.6-4225801,14314.38
2009Brandon Marshall, Den.6-52321011,12011.110
2010Calvin Johnson, Det.6-5237771,12014.612
2011Vincent Jackson, S.D.6-5230601,10618.49
2008Vincent Jackson, S.D.6-5230591,09818.67
2014Calvin Johnson, Det.6-5237711,07715.28
2009Marques Colston, N.O.6-4225701,07415.39
2014Mike Evans, T.B.6-5231681,05115.512
2006Marques Colston, N.O.6-4225701,03814.88
2007Plaxico Burress, NYG6-5232701,02514.612
2010Marques Colston, N.O.6-4225841,02312.27
2010Brandon Marshall, Mia.6-5232861,01411.83
2014Kelvin Benjamin, Car.6-5245731,00813.89
2001Plaxico Burress, Pitt.6-5232661,00815.36
2016Terrelle Pryor, Clev.6-4228771,00713.14
2020Mike Evans, T.B.6-5231701,00614.413
2014Vincent Jackson, T.B.6-5230701,00214.32
2017Mike Evans, T.B.6-5231711,00114.15

—Ian Allan